Project Team

Dr. Arlene Daus-Magbual, Director

Arlene Daus-Magbual, Ed.D.
Director, Asian American and Pacific Islander (AA&PI) Student Services
Division of Equity and Community Inclusion
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Office: Village C 141
Phone: (415) 405-4441​
Email: amianan@sfsu.edu

 

Levalasi Loi-On

Levalasi Loi-On, M.A.
AA&PI Student Success Coordinator
Asian American & Pacific Islander Student Services
Division of Equity & Community Inclusion
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Office: Village C 141
Phone: (415) 405-4441​
Email: levalasi@sfsu.edu

 

Jada Quidachay
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: jquidach@mail.sfsu.edu

Jada is a 4th year student majoring in Business Management with plans to minor in Critical Pacific Islands and Oceania Studies. She identifies as Chamorro and Filipino and considers her hometown to be San Diego. In her time outside of ASPIRE she is also involved in the Pacific Islanders’ Club and plays rugby with USF.

Alexandria Savea-Lopez
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: ssavealopez@mail.sfsu.edu

Alexandria is a third year student majoring in Linguistics and Critical Pacific Islands and Oceania Studies. In her free time, she enjoys spending time with family, close friends, and listening to music.

Celeste Francisco
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: cfranci1@mail.sfsu.edu

Celeste (They/Them/Theirs) is a trans non-binary graduate student in Asian American Studies. They grew up in Fremont, CA and serve the bay area as a community educator.

Lee Mauga
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: lmauga@mail.sfsu.edu

Leauania Mauga is a second generation full Samoan that grew up in San Jose and attended Foothill College before entering SFSU as a peer mentor.

C.K. Speers
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: sspeers@mail.sfsu.edu

Shelby Chan Kwong (C.K.) was born in Oakland, CA and grew up in the East Bay. As a peer mentor, they want to ensure that new students and old students have a community to learn and grow with.

Cassie Abregana-Reyes
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: cabreganareyes@mail.sfsu.edu

Cassie is a first generation San Francisco native. She is a third year student majoring in Asian American Studies and in her free time she enjoys writing music and poetry.

Allyza Clarin
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: aclarin1@mail.sfsu.edu

Allyza is a Filipinx third year psychology student from the San Fernando Valley, who also is minoring in Asian American Studies. During her free time she enjoys going out on food adventures and appreciates relaxing at home.

Timothy Bautista
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: tbautista@mail.sfsu.edu

Tim is a first generation Filipino hailing from Quezon City, Philippines. He moved to SF from the small town of Diamond bar and can be seen around campus either in the ASPIRE or PACE office respectively located in Village C 141 and the Cesar Chavez Student Center. If he’s not there, he’s probably out hooning.

Alauna Torres
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: atorres25@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Arneson Sambile
ASPIRE Peer Mentor
Email: asambile@mail.sfsu.edu

Arneson is currently a student majoring in Sociology and Asian American Studies. Originally from San Diego, California he transferred to SFSU from Miramar & Mesa College.

Gwen Augustin, Ed.D

Gwen Agustin, Ed.D.
Educational Psychologist 
Counseling and Psychological Services 
Phone: (415) 338-2208
Email: gagustin@sfsu.edu

 

 

Luoluo Hong, Ph.D., MPH

Luoluo Hong, Ph.D., MPH
Co-Principal Investigator
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management, CSU Chancellor's Office
Phone: (562) 951-4000
Email: lhong@calstate.edu

 

 

Grace Yoo, Ph.D., MPH

Grace Yoo, Ph.D., MPH
Project Director and Principal Investigator
Professor, Asian American Studies
First Year Experience Faculty Director
Phone: (415) 338-3891
Email: gracey@sfsu.edu